Artmoney Hacking Discussion Thread - SpellForce - Official Board

News:
06-14-2016, 08:46: SpellForce 3 Website ist online!
08-10-2015, 14:07: [Sammelthread] SpellForce 3 - Alle Infos rund ums Spiel
08-30-2009, 20:03: Patchübersicht

Herzlich Willkommen im offiziellen SpellForce Forum!

Du betrachtest das Forum zur Zeit als Gast, was deine Zugriffsrechte bei Diskussionen und anderen Dingen enorm einschränkt. Wenn du dich hier registrierst, was natürlich völlig kostenlos ist, dann wirst du Beiträge und Themen erstellen, Private Konversationen mit anderen Mitgliedern führen, bei Umfragen abstimmen, Inhalte uploaden und vielen andere Dinge können. Die Anmeldung geht schnell von Statten, ist enorm einfach und kostenlos, daher würden wir dich ersuchen, dich zu registrieren!

Falls es Probleme mit der Anmeldung oder dem Zugriff auf einen Account gibt, stehen wir dir gerne über die Kontaktseite mit Rat und Tat zur Verfügung.

SpellForce Newsletter
Gib deine E-Mail Adresse in das Feld ein, um immer über die letzten Neuigkeiten zu SpellForce informiert zu werden

Zurück   SpellForce - Official Board > SpellForce - English Forum > SpellForce 1 > Editor
Registrieren Hilfe Benutzerliste Kalender Suchen Heutige Beiträge Alle Foren als gelesen markieren

Editor Everything related to the Editor.

Antwort
 
Themen-Optionen
Alt 04-27-2005, 23:16   #1
Kubi
Resurrected
 
Benutzerbild von Kubi
 
Registriert seit: Oct 2003
Ort: Stark Raving Sick Sad Little World
Alter: 28
Beiträge: 14.281
Artmoney Hacking Discussion Thread

Hi folks

This is the discussion thread to my Artmoney Hacking thread.

Ask here questions and post suggestions, thoughts or extensions to this topic.

At first I want to excuse that the old discussion is gone. It was my bad. Sorry!.

@WinterMaster
Yeah, you can use this Hex Editor. You just have to type in the hex values in the search/replace window under "Hex String". But you must make a space after each 2 numbers. So for example 63 60 48 61 00 00 00 CC 00 65 instead of 63604861000000CC0065.

Greetz
-kubi
__________________
Attention: PMs arent possible. For contacting me use this thread
DESPITE ALL MY RAGE I AM STILL JUST A RAT IN A CAGE

Kubi ist offline   Mit Zitat antworten
Alt 04-28-2005, 01:03   #2
WinterMaster
Registered User
 
Benutzerbild von WinterMaster
 
Registriert seit: Mar 2005
Ort: Fresno
Alter: 27
Beiträge: 122
WinterMaster eine Nachricht über MSN schicken
thanx! ill try it. i also found two more editors too.
WinterMaster ist offline   Mit Zitat antworten
Alt 05-01-2005, 18:41   #3
WinterMaster
Registered User
 
Benutzerbild von WinterMaster
 
Registriert seit: Mar 2005
Ort: Fresno
Alter: 27
Beiträge: 122
WinterMaster eine Nachricht über MSN schicken
i was finally able to open a map from the aryn campaign. if i edit it, can i play when do the campaign? that would be cool. because im not very good at getting money on bow. and if possible, can you give us the hex string for editing Ood maps? thanx. i want the height maps for them.
WinterMaster ist offline   Mit Zitat antworten
Alt 05-01-2005, 19:39   #4
Kubi
Resurrected
 
Benutzerbild von Kubi
 
Registriert seit: Oct 2003
Ort: Stark Raving Sick Sad Little World
Alter: 28
Beiträge: 14.281
Hi

Sorry at the moment its not possible (also for me ) to open TOoD and some BoW maps.
If you save the map into the SpellForce\map\campaign2 folder you will see the map in the campaign mode .

Greetz
-kubi
__________________
Attention: PMs arent possible. For contacting me use this thread
DESPITE ALL MY RAGE I AM STILL JUST A RAT IN A CAGE

Kubi ist offline   Mit Zitat antworten
Alt 05-01-2005, 21:10   #5
WinterMaster
Registered User
 
Benutzerbild von WinterMaster
 
Registriert seit: Mar 2005
Ort: Fresno
Alter: 27
Beiträge: 122
WinterMaster eine Nachricht über MSN schicken
can we play the map if we entered the world already? i just entered into Tiriga.....dont know how to spell it. can i edit it and play with the same character or do i have to start over to have the changes?
WinterMaster ist offline   Mit Zitat antworten
Alt 05-01-2005, 21:17   #6
Kubi
Resurrected
 
Benutzerbild von Kubi
 
Registriert seit: Oct 2003
Ort: Stark Raving Sick Sad Little World
Alter: 28
Beiträge: 14.281
Hi

I dont know if it work if the map is already started but you can try it. The edited map must have the same name and must be in the same directory as the original map that it works.

Greetz
-kubi
__________________
Attention: PMs arent possible. For contacting me use this thread
DESPITE ALL MY RAGE I AM STILL JUST A RAT IN A CAGE

Kubi ist offline   Mit Zitat antworten
Alt 05-01-2005, 21:21   #7
WinterMaster
Registered User
 
Benutzerbild von WinterMaster
 
Registriert seit: Mar 2005
Ort: Fresno
Alter: 27
Beiträge: 122
WinterMaster eine Nachricht über MSN schicken
i try to save, but it says i need a spawn point, do i switch the level mode? and if it stays coop, do where do i put a spawn point?do i have to change the spawn settings?
WinterMaster ist offline   Mit Zitat antworten
Alt 05-01-2005, 21:36   #8
Kubi
Resurrected
 
Benutzerbild von Kubi
 
Registriert seit: Oct 2003
Ort: Stark Raving Sick Sad Little World
Alter: 28
Beiträge: 14.281
Hi

Change the type of the map to deathmap and then you should be able to save it without adding things.

Greetz
-kubi
__________________
Attention: PMs arent possible. For contacting me use this thread
DESPITE ALL MY RAGE I AM STILL JUST A RAT IN A CAGE

Kubi ist offline   Mit Zitat antworten
Alt 05-01-2005, 21:39   #9
WinterMaster
Registered User
 
Benutzerbild von WinterMaster
 
Registriert seit: Mar 2005
Ort: Fresno
Alter: 27
Beiträge: 122
WinterMaster eine Nachricht über MSN schicken
thank you. ill post my results if it works or if it doesn't work.
WinterMaster ist offline   Mit Zitat antworten
Alt 05-02-2005, 01:11   #10
WinterMaster
Registered User
 
Benutzerbild von WinterMaster
 
Registriert seit: Mar 2005
Ort: Fresno
Alter: 27
Beiträge: 122
WinterMaster eine Nachricht über MSN schicken
it didn't work because i already entered to there probably. but i found out that i can also edit the "nevershade frontier" map. on the other thread, it said it wouldn't work, but i was able to edit it . still gotta see if the map works.
WinterMaster ist offline   Mit Zitat antworten
Alt 05-02-2005, 21:22   #11
Kubi
Resurrected
 
Benutzerbild von Kubi
 
Registriert seit: Oct 2003
Ort: Stark Raving Sick Sad Little World
Alter: 28
Beiträge: 14.281
Hi

Really? How did you get it to work? Maybe you can post your file.
If you want to have your changes in Tirganach you must make a Temp Sav Reset for it on Savegames where you already entered Tirganach. So go to another map and jump with Alt+Tab to Windows. There go to the My Documents\SpellForce\SAVE\TEMP folder and delete there the P105_Tirganach.sav file (before you do it a backup of your savegame would be useful). Then go back to SpellForce again with Alt+Tab and enter Tirganach. The only disadvantage of this methode is that you have to restart Tirganach.

Greetz
-kubi
__________________
Attention: PMs arent possible. For contacting me use this thread
DESPITE ALL MY RAGE I AM STILL JUST A RAT IN A CAGE

Kubi ist offline   Mit Zitat antworten
Alt 05-03-2005, 01:23   #12
WinterMaster
Registered User
 
Benutzerbild von WinterMaster
 
Registriert seit: Mar 2005
Ort: Fresno
Alter: 27
Beiträge: 122
WinterMaster eine Nachricht über MSN schicken
i just did it normally. but i already beat the level. now im at nevershade frontier, but im not using my edited version. im going to try it with shaldun probably. There is one map that i cant edit and its coop 25. i tried both of the the strings for the mp maps.
WinterMaster ist offline   Mit Zitat antworten
Alt 05-03-2005, 04:46   #13
WinterMaster
Registered User
 
Benutzerbild von WinterMaster
 
Registriert seit: Mar 2005
Ort: Fresno
Alter: 27
Beiträge: 122
WinterMaster eine Nachricht über MSN schicken
sorry, i ment hex strings not "the the strings". can art money be used in the editor to do other functions?
WinterMaster ist offline   Mit Zitat antworten
Alt 05-09-2005, 07:29   #14
WinterMaster
Registered User
 
Benutzerbild von WinterMaster
 
Registriert seit: Mar 2005
Ort: Fresno
Alter: 27
Beiträge: 122
WinterMaster eine Nachricht über MSN schicken
i added spawn points to one of the maps(abysse), and it doesn't spawn anything. any reason?
WinterMaster ist offline   Mit Zitat antworten
Alt 06-15-2005, 17:19   #15
Soulforger
Registered User
 
Benutzerbild von Soulforger
 
Registriert seit: Jun 2005
Beiträge: 8
Is there any way to change the units are buildings so they can be playable. I would like to add the blades to the dark elves and rohan to the elves and maybe add some other circle mages to some of the other races as heros.
Soulforger ist offline   Mit Zitat antworten
Alt 06-15-2005, 19:25   #16
Kubi
Resurrected
 
Benutzerbild von Kubi
 
Registriert seit: Oct 2003
Ort: Stark Raving Sick Sad Little World
Alter: 28
Beiträge: 14.281
Hi

No, sorry thats not possible and I dont think that it will be possible. Would recommend a major system change.

Greetz
-kubi
__________________
Attention: PMs arent possible. For contacting me use this thread
DESPITE ALL MY RAGE I AM STILL JUST A RAT IN A CAGE

Kubi ist offline   Mit Zitat antworten
Alt 06-15-2005, 22:27   #17
Soulforger
Registered User
 
Benutzerbild von Soulforger
 
Registriert seit: Jun 2005
Beiträge: 8
Unhappy

To bad this game is one of the best. If it had a editer like warcrafts this game could be played forever but I guess not.
Soulforger ist offline   Mit Zitat antworten
Alt 06-15-2005, 22:31   #18
Kubi
Resurrected
 
Benutzerbild von Kubi
 
Registriert seit: Oct 2003
Ort: Stark Raving Sick Sad Little World
Alter: 28
Beiträge: 14.281
Hi

Yeah, the Editor thing is a pity. Phenomic decided to dont release mod tools because it would be too hard for normal players. Maybe we get a better editor or mod tools for SpellForce 2.

Greetz
-kubi
__________________
Attention: PMs arent possible. For contacting me use this thread
DESPITE ALL MY RAGE I AM STILL JUST A RAT IN A CAGE

Kubi ist offline   Mit Zitat antworten
Alt 06-17-2005, 16:27   #19
Soulforger
Registered User
 
Benutzerbild von Soulforger
 
Registriert seit: Jun 2005
Beiträge: 8
That would be nice.
Soulforger ist offline   Mit Zitat antworten
Alt 06-17-2005, 22:25   #20
Soulforger
Registered User
 
Benutzerbild von Soulforger
 
Registriert seit: Jun 2005
Beiträge: 8
I think it would be easy if there was a coder out there that would make a program that could open and close the cff files that is where all the information is write. I have already tried to work on the cff to no luck quess I'am not smart in the codeing part. I hope that the Jowood team would release a tool pack when spellforce 2 is done. Can only play the game so many time.
Soulforger ist offline   Mit Zitat antworten
Antwort


Themen-Optionen

Forumregeln
Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, neue Themen zu verfassen.
Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, auf Beiträge zu antworten.
Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, Anhänge anzufügen.
Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, deine Beiträge zu bearbeiten.

vB Code ist An.
Smileys sind An.
[IMG] Code ist An.
HTML-Code ist Aus.
Gehe zu

Ähnliche Themen
Thema Autor Forum Antworten Letzter Beitrag
Info Summary Discussion Thread Kubi Shadow Wars - General Discussion 25 10-21-2005 13:30
Hacking Experience with ArtMoney Wolvye General Discussion 1 08-25-2004 23:48
hacking equipment hkleberry1 TOoD - Single Player Missions 2 04-22-2004 17:47
discussion : is homework bad? trollwarlord2 Off Topic 9 03-12-2004 19:28


Alle Zeitangaben in WEZ +2. Es ist jetzt 23:46 Uhr.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8 (Deutsch)
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2015 Nordic Games GmbH, Austria. All Rights Reserved.
Style © by Kubi