Incompatible System Configuration - SpellForce - Official Board

News:
06-14-2016, 08:46: SpellForce 3 Website ist online!
08-10-2015, 14:07: [Sammelthread] SpellForce 3 - Alle Infos rund ums Spiel
08-30-2009, 20:03: Patchübersicht

Herzlich Willkommen im offiziellen SpellForce Forum!

Du betrachtest das Forum zur Zeit als Gast, was deine Zugriffsrechte bei Diskussionen und anderen Dingen enorm einschränkt. Wenn du dich hier registrierst, was natürlich völlig kostenlos ist, dann wirst du Beiträge und Themen erstellen, Private Konversationen mit anderen Mitgliedern führen, bei Umfragen abstimmen, Inhalte uploaden und vielen andere Dinge können. Die Anmeldung geht schnell von Statten, ist enorm einfach und kostenlos, daher würden wir dich ersuchen, dich zu registrieren!

Falls es Probleme mit der Anmeldung oder dem Zugriff auf einen Account gibt, stehen wir dir gerne über die Kontaktseite mit Rat und Tat zur Verfügung.

SpellForce Newsletter
Gib deine E-Mail Adresse in das Feld ein, um immer über die letzten Neuigkeiten zu SpellForce informiert zu werden

Zurück   SpellForce - Official Board > SpellForce - English Forum > SpellForce 1 > Technical Support
Registrieren Hilfe Benutzerliste Kalender Suchen Heutige Beiträge Alle Foren als gelesen markieren

Technical Support For everything technical related or installation problems

Antwort
 
Themen-Optionen
Alt 10-28-2007, 20:21   #1
Dark-ness
Registered User
 
Registriert seit: Oct 2007
Beiträge: 32
Incompatible System Configuration

i'v tryed patching it and tryed some of the other things ppl have said worked but its still not working and also when that error pops up my cd drive that has the spellforce cd in it sometimes stops working and i have to disable it and re-enable it to get it to start worken again. can someone pleaseee help i reallly wanna play oh yea and i'v had this game on thsi computer before just a few months ago
Dark-ness ist offline   Mit Zitat antworten
Alt 10-30-2007, 05:40   #2
Free Flinker
Moderator a.d.
 
Benutzerbild von Free Flinker
 
Registriert seit: Jul 2004
Beiträge: 5.846
From the official support page:

Zitat:
Zitat von CP-Support
The 'Incompatible System Configuration'-Problem:

if you get an error message stating 'Incompatible System Configuration' while trying to install the game:
Please download the latest patch (***see note below -FF***)
Start the patch executable.
The patch should detect that no SpellForce installation exists yet. Please select a game installation path now.
The game installation will be started now from CD1. Please select the same install path as above. The game installation should process now correctly without an error message 'Incompatible System Configuration'.
After finishing the installation of the game successfully the patch will automatically copy the new files into the game directory.


Causes for the 'Incompatible System Configuration' (that are solved with the patch):

- incompatibility with systems with Intel chipset mainboards and installed 'Intel Application Accelerator' IDE-drivers (v2.3)
- incompatibility with systems with Nvidia nforce2-chipset mainboards and installed Forceware 3.13-IDE-driver

The error message stating 'Incompatible System Configuration' will also appear on systems with virtual drivers where 'RMPS-emulation' has been activated (in tools like Alcohol 120%, Daemon Tools, Virtual CD, Gamejack and with 'Blindwrite Suite Autoplay Patin-Couffin' drivers).
'RMPS-emulation options' have to be disabled!
The latest patch referred to was patch 1.11, for OoD alone, no addons. Patch links are stickied to the top of the board.

If you had the game working a few of months ago then perhaps you've installed software like that listed at the foot of the quote since then. In this case disabling or uninstalling it should do the trick.
__________________
What is the first business of one who practises philosophy?
To get rid of self-conceit. For it is impossible for anyone to begin to learn that which he already knows.
--Epictetus.

Please note that game related questions should be asked via forum posting, not PMs. Thanks
Free Flinker ist offline   Mit Zitat antworten
Alt 10-30-2007, 19:42   #3
Dark-ness
Registered User
 
Registriert seit: Oct 2007
Beiträge: 32
i'v done a search for all those programs and didn't find anything and patch 1.11 is the one that i installed but it still doesn't work :[
Dark-ness ist offline   Mit Zitat antworten
Alt 10-30-2007, 20:33   #4
Free Flinker
Moderator a.d.
 
Benutzerbild von Free Flinker
 
Registriert seit: Jul 2004
Beiträge: 5.846
If it was working before on the exact same pc then logically it must be something you've installed in the meantime that's causing the problem. Think back to what you've installed since and check that. Otherwise I have no idea.
__________________
What is the first business of one who practises philosophy?
To get rid of self-conceit. For it is impossible for anyone to begin to learn that which he already knows.
--Epictetus.

Please note that game related questions should be asked via forum posting, not PMs. Thanks
Free Flinker ist offline   Mit Zitat antworten
Alt 10-30-2007, 23:21   #5
Dark-ness
Registered User
 
Registriert seit: Oct 2007
Beiträge: 32
i can't think of anything because i don't use mods or game altering programs :[ this suckksss >.<
Dark-ness ist offline   Mit Zitat antworten
Alt 10-31-2007, 01:31   #6
Uncle Snake
Paranoid Android
 
Benutzerbild von Uncle Snake
 
Registriert seit: Oct 2006
Beiträge: 1.945
It musn´t have to do with game altering programs, even a simply antivir or spyware program could be resonsible for this error(as FreeFlinker said , if the game worked before it must be something you do in the meantime, check also latest graphiccard-drivers and directX)

Geändert von Uncle Snake (10-31-2007 um 01:41 Uhr). Grund: first read then write -.-
Uncle Snake ist offline   Mit Zitat antworten
Alt 11-01-2007, 03:33   #7
Dark-ness
Registered User
 
Registriert seit: Oct 2007
Beiträge: 32
everything is up todate and i'v tryed installing it with my antivirus programs running i'v tryed absolutly everything expect wiping my comp
Dark-ness ist offline   Mit Zitat antworten
Alt 11-01-2007, 04:07   #8
Free Flinker
Moderator a.d.
 
Benutzerbild von Free Flinker
 
Registriert seit: Jul 2004
Beiträge: 5.846
You seem to think we're referring to some sort of virus program you got accidentally but that's not what I said and not what the support quote suggests either.

Think about it, if you had it working in the past and you've not altered your pc in any way then it must be something you've installed since you last had the game working. That is, something you purposefully installed. You must know what you installed on your own pc since the game last worked - check those against the examples above and remember they are just examples, not an exhaustive list.

Aside from that, sorry, if the official support advice doesn't help you at all then I have no clue.
__________________
What is the first business of one who practises philosophy?
To get rid of self-conceit. For it is impossible for anyone to begin to learn that which he already knows.
--Epictetus.

Please note that game related questions should be asked via forum posting, not PMs. Thanks
Free Flinker ist offline   Mit Zitat antworten
Antwort


Themen-Optionen

Forumregeln
Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, neue Themen zu verfassen.
Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, auf Beiträge zu antworten.
Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, Anhänge anzufügen.
Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, deine Beiträge zu bearbeiten.

vB Code ist An.
Smileys sind An.
[IMG] Code ist An.
HTML-Code ist Aus.
Gehe zu


Alle Zeitangaben in WEZ +2. Es ist jetzt 23:47 Uhr.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8 (Deutsch)
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2015 Nordic Games GmbH, Austria. All Rights Reserved.
Style © by Kubi